Poets logo

Smoothness Of Her Touch

Serene Beauty

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
6
Smoothness Of Her Touch
Photo by Kourosh Qaffari on Unsplash

In a world full of perceptible projections,

she is a polished pearl, composed into preserved perfection.

She is a magnet, and I am steel, drawn uncontrollably into her ingratiating and inviting smile.

She offers grace without effort, given away as sweetly as a cooling breeze, on a hot July night.

Her curves outline the sky, as the sun casts her silhouette, softly onto the surface of the still water below.

Peace captured in a solitary moment of calm, smooth and undisturbed.

On hard days, she calls to me, like an old friend. Helping me smooth out my edges, relying on her kind gentleness to heal my hurts.

Easing my resistance, she quiets my unrest with her tranquil touch, and her serene shores.

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
6

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Graham7 months ago

    So relaxing to read and visualize.

  • This was so calm and reassuring. Loved your poem!

  • Whether speaking of mountains or lakes or steady friends, we rarely see what turmoils lie beneath. When they surface, may we be there to take their hand.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Eloquently and beautifully expressed & love it💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.