Poets logo

Smooth Talker

The art of seduction through words, memes, and emojis 😏

By Fiona Teddy-JimohPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Smooth Talker
Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

🌹 A rose because I am the only one.

😏 A flirty look to initiate fun.

…Those three dots pulse as he writes me magic…

🗣️ He is a smooth talker.

🫦 A digital romantic.

Pixel air and kisses everywhere.

Poetry sprinkled with whimsical symbols

and winks synced with pink hearts,

my eyes dart from meme to meme,

visual dream and keyboard stroke,

I nearly choke.

Breathe.

His words smooth down my throat,

exciting my pixilated blush from this pixilated rush. ☺️

Bytes of butter.

Screen lines of silk.

Seductive code,

and text-based milk.

💕

In comments and messages he gracefully spills

slippery soft syllables to bend my will.

💕

surreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsart
2

About the Creator

Fiona Teddy-Jimoh

Finding innovative ways to connect creative writing with technology in order to deliver an immersive digital experience.

My name is Fiona Teddy-Jimoh and welcome to my world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Bytes of butter. Screen lines of silk. Seductive code, and text-based milk. These lines were so brilliant! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.