Poets logo

Smooth Drive

says the car

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
6
Smooth Drive
Photo by Nikolay Dimitrov on Unsplash

Smooth drive. smooth mind

The shine of red

Sleek- for a personality

Which shows a smooth player

Now thinking back

A teens dream

With danger tatooed on my arm

Now faded

But now- no polished car

Mine covered with mud

Takes me out a far

On a smooth drive

For a smooth ride

In a dream

No players allowed

A car a symbol of freedom

love poems
6

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor5 months ago

    'A' ~ 1st 'Freedom' was to take my girl to the drive-in - Best Smooching-Ride Ever - 'J'

  • That was absolutely smooth! Fantastic poem! I loved it!

  • Babs Iverson5 months ago

    Loving it!!!

  • Heather Hubler5 months ago

    I like how the perspective changed...I've noticed how much that happens the older I get. Great entry!

  • Tiffany Gordon 5 months ago

    Brilliant!

  • Mariann Carroll5 months ago

    Agree, smooth ride! Very creative. Car does symbolize freedom

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.