Poets logo

Smoke and Mirrors

The Sex-Love Trap

By ANTICHRIST SUPERSTARPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Smoke and Mirrors
Photo by Nina Hill on Unsplash

Gardens of orange fruit,

roses of thorns that prick,

ill trees that cannot bloom,

northern night that freezes

dreams of love and friendship,

religions of torment.

Only when I saw your

radiant, beautiful

gay face could I truly

ascend to a higher

state of true love and peace

mixed in with games and lies.

Priceless pearls reserved for

rare or beautiful men.

Antidotes for freedom,

no freedom for my pride.

Angels hug me only --

very soft, in my sleep.

Poisons that make me weep,

altars of idols sent

nearby your house where cries

deliver my soul to

imprisonment within

tombs of flesh and nations.

love poems
2

About the Creator

ANTICHRIST SUPERSTAR

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sywGCoGVL0E

Give me other parents and I will give you another world.

Da mihi chaste mater, et faciam tibi alium mundum.

https://rumble.com/v4qfv2f-the-anti-woke-blowback-is-coming.html

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.