Poets logo

Smart

stay connected

By Pete GustavsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in Ludicrous Limerick Challenge
12
Smart
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

each sensible person should own

the most advanced cellular phone

so when friends get together

you can check news and weather

sitting off in the corner alone

social commentary
12

About the Creator

Pete Gustavson

Pete Gustavson is an award-winning songwriter who dabbles in fiction, and can't decide between Elmore Leonard and Hilary Mantel. He lives with his wife and children in Southeastern Pennsylvania.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Congratulations 🎊👏

  • Jennifer Cooleyabout a year ago

    HA HA HA HA! I have NEVER in my life, EVER bought the most top of the line phone made available ever. When I think about cell phone's early beginnings and my age to the times and changes, I shake my head at the thought of HOW MUCH MONEY that would have been by now with constant upgrades in new phones every 6 months for the first 15 yrs or so of contract/credit phone type deals? And I'm glad I've never followed or become a part of the trend where I see everyone with their faces down and looking into their phones everywhere and any time they get the chance! That I maintain the habit and joy of putting down tech and interacting with people in person when we gather together, whether at parties, dinners, school, work or church! So you really hit home with this piece, and you earned your honorable mention! And I will be back to read more! :D

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    Excellent work. Loved it. Congrats.

  • Sannaabout a year ago

    Yours was my favourite. Well done.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Nicely done. Congrats

  • Owen Schaeferabout a year ago

    Nice one. Probably my favourite of the winners.

  • PK Colleranabout a year ago

    Great limerick! Congrats on the win. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.