Poets logo

Slippery Slope

What is my fate or dare I ask it

By Rick BeneteauPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
2

Your poise seductive

Demeanor rehearsed

From the moment I saw you

My life was cursed

*

Still I couldn’t resist

Those exquisite charms

Varnished vernacular

And yearning hot arms

*

Slick slippery

Velvety smooth

Alluringly slicker

With every ruse

*

The deeper I slide

Down this oily abyss

The more I succumb

To this buttery bliss

*

Oh slippery slope

Where do you end

At the gates of hell

Or the lion’s den?

*

What is my fate

Or dare I ask it

Is my final appearance

In this satiny casket?

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Rick Beneteau

Former 80’s happening songwriter when divorced turned Internet marketing ‘guru’ on the-then-brand-new Internet who in 2006 became co-founder of a humanitarian non-profit who then came full circle back to music – for film and television.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Ashley Clark6 months ago

    This was fantastic!

  • Claire Bennett6 months ago

    I love this ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.