Poets logo

Slippery Serenade: A Dance with Soap

Navigating Sudsy Surprises with Grace and Laughter

By Mr.wajidPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Slippery Serenade: A Dance with Soap
Photo by Matthew Tkocz on Unsplash

In a serene bathroom, where calmness resides, I stepped on a soap, where danger hides. Its slippery surface, a treacherous glide, I found myself slipping, with no place to hide.

Arms flailing, I fought to regain control, As the world around me took a humorous toll. Laughter erupted, a chorus untold, In that soapy ballet, my balance was bold.

Oh, slippery soap, you played your trick, Testing my footing, making me quick. But I embraced the stumble, the moment's flick, Finding resilience in each slippery slick.

By Christian Mackie on Unsplash

Life's twists and turns, they come and they go, But how we respond, it's what helps us grow. In this mishap, a lesson to know, To find humor and grace in each wobbly show.

By Sincerely Media on Unsplash

So, slip on, soap, and challenge my stride, I'll rise with a smile, no need to hide. For in those brief seconds, I learned to confide, In laughter and resilience, forever tied.

By Nick Fewings on Unsplash

childrens poetryhumor
Like

About the Creator

Mr.wajid

A student, who loves nature and has a keen sense for short stories.

* fiction writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.