Poets logo

SLIDING BACK

A sinner's return

By Kpochi AmosPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1

I seek to see all men saved

Yet am I saved myself?

Am I willing to deny self?

To see these men saved?

Am I ready to live as Christ lived?

To follow Him, to pick up my cross?

To count it all joy and not loss?

To say no to sin as He did?

Am I focused on my assignment?

All eyes on the crown

Looking away from flesh with a frown?

And to Him for sustenance?

I have strayed like the one

Away from the fold for pleasure

My gaze from You and on my stature

I am like the prodigal son

How then can I lead another aright?

When I myself deny the Christ?

When I myself crucify the Christ?

How then can the world see His light?

I'm tasteless and my eyes are dark

I can't, I must acknowledge His power

I can't, I must accept He is the answer

I can't until to my father I go back

art
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kpochi Amos (Author)4 months ago

    wonderful art

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.