Poets logo

Sleepless Night

A poem

By Abby OConnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sleepless Night
Photo by Sander Dewerte on Unsplash

I’ve been here too many times to count

I think I should wipe this rage off my mouth

Different circumstances take certain measures

Just trying to be their hidden treasure

They let me go I’m unwanted

Had some fun, now we’re done

Just feel even more broken

I was just trying to be the best I could be

Thought you could see right through me

I don’t know what I did wrong

And you left in a hurry

Don’t mind me, I’m still here reminiscing

Walls covered in black and blue

Obviously they’re the thoughts of me and you

Now I know you probably hate me

If only you knew my heart’s ache

Cause I feel like you like you knew what was at stake

I just wish this wasn’t meant to be

The sun will be rising soon

How will I make it without you

There’s no way I can go to sleep

You’ll just be smiling in my dreams

Please. Please. Just let me sleep

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Abby OConner

Always had a love for writing and thinking deep.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.