Poets logo

Sleep

Life is a Joy

By Paul Noel CiminoPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Work only maybe and the morning is dead. Coming to an eclipse in my head I feel life is a joy.

Long hot night and from the cold winter storm where can you be? Bye bye dying, and from city the telephone keeps on screaming. Tired of crying, so tired. As far as I could see at the Shangra La Sugar let it roll cherry pie let it fold can I thrill your soul. The thrill is told.

Double minded awake to be alone, dreaming let it roll. With a dream to unfold to be a capture in my soul. And you kill me, baby when I realize to be hypnotized in your eyes dreaming. You still think about me, for a million miles. I will let you sleep. When I realize and to see her sleeping in the daze of of reflection, I hear your sweet call. I have been saved. The day is too close to my dream across your spell. And the dust of sleep creeps beneath to burn and lonely, lonely, on the same old bed. Can you hear me calling you as you blow up my head?

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Paul Noel Cimino

I am a spontaneous spiritual artist

I seek to find answers in the art and writing I create.

I like to express it to my heart and make it come true.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.