Poets logo

The Right to Be Free

Vanish in the air

By Paul Noel CiminoPublished 5 years ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Like

After the season of loving drinking my tea at 3:00. I can see the light of her city. It has set me free. The evil has locked me inside my illusion. That was insanity.

Black, and blue, blasted to the ground I walk to pound the pavement. With a big shout about the media shockwave.

Alone with another hand to hold of my friend in the town and Honolulu by the sea. Okay, I’m free.

A chance has an abundance of shame from the waste, in the reflection, and dance of haze, of freedom over me. Gone in fear, and I forgot that I stay here after being shot down to the ground. Bruised, and battered that is this place that I found in me.

There's a place where I can go when I feel low, and when I feel blue. And it’s in my mind. Where there is eyes to see in the love of her in the light. In the light of time there will always be. With fear it’s not to banish me. I couldn’t tell what I felt, unrecognizable to myself, and anyone that can see.

I felt a stone with everything I know. That in the street of the jungle to be having coffee. There is a party with society. I know as well as I am on my own to the island who is really to read my story?

That game I have played in the dark with the street of her city. I know that there, and until the time will come again at 3:00 AM

I wake up to that there will be a light of hope. Although I’m so tied up in stone. And torn by the evil in the rope of fear, solitude, and aura around me.

Into the traffic, the time is right now for my soul if I should linger to be in as free as the devil's on the deep blue sea behind me.

I come rolling in with my serenity. Wings upon my spirit, the music has set me free, thankfully.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Paul Noel Cimino

I am a spontaneous spiritual artist

I seek to find answers in the art and writing I create.

I like to express it to my heart and make it come true.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.