Poets logo

Sleep Paralysis

They are coming

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sleep Paralysis
Photo by Dan Gold on Unsplash

Claws reach up out of the ground

To attach to the bottom of my soul

Still lost in darkness

Round and round I go

I've got the sound of hope

Filling my lungs and then escaping

Proud to know that the whole world hates me

And I'm grateful

I try not to be hateful

I can't let my emotions get stirred up over every bloody maple

Cause it tastes sweet

This blood in my teeth

I spit death on a beat

Cause they hide it in the food that I eat

Mission complete

Just the shadow of a shadow

The sharks swim deep

So as to keep us in the shallows

The poisons we eat

Are gonna seep into our marrow

The secrets we keep

Could easily prevent tomorrow

It fills me with sorrow

Now I'm lucid

Is this waking?

Is this dreaming?

Got me feeling loopy

Am I breaking?

Am I screaming?

I can't see past the light

That's so bright in my eyes

I can't sleep through the night

Cause I'm paralyzed

I now know that they come in disguise

And promise you a better life

But it's all a lie

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.