Poets logo

I Don't Care If

You're one of THOSE

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I Don't Care If
Photo by christian buehner on Unsplash

I don’t care if you’re gay but

[insert bigotry here]

They say they hate your personality

But only cause you’re queer

Just don’t shove it in my face

Says the man in MAGA hat

Without a mask

Holding a gat

I’m not a pussy, you’re a twat

Just don’t shove it in my face

Says the man inside the truck

That’s lifted up

Passing me up

And on the back are hanging nuts

Just don’t involve me in it

Says the man with protest sign

Trying to define

The exact line

Where body and soul combine

Just don’t involve me in it

Says the man protesting me

About the sanctity of marriage

No remorse no apology

Judge not lest ye be judged

Says your homeless hippy rebel

I’m just living to be free

I guess you aren’t on my level

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.