Poets logo

Skyfall Up !

This is a Hell to Overstep.

By Francis LPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Adele (Adele Adkins) into her "Skyfall" song, 2012 - lyrics video

This is the end

Hold my breath and count to men

How did I bend

Into lonely hellish den

I've grown with folds

But if I look around there

I see old wolds

And a watchful way right ere

Let's wright with ink

New links to chink, then make chinks

Don't let us sink

Just think out of wink for slinks

(Up) Stromae (Paul van Haver) disclosing his tittle "Enfer" ("Hell/Kept-inside") into the Journal-de-20H(TF1) presented by the smiling Anne-Claire Coudray, on 9 January 2022. The format was a creative interview - talkative question and answer by singing.

(Down) Clip version of the same song, with worldly inspirations (Caribbean, French, Belgian, British, ...) with a big accent over Chinese cultures.

We matured together, and

To sustain true

I left plans to flee out hand

But I've no clue

What I'm doing ?

I felt hell, then left golden

Why I'm seeking ?

So much things I loved, taken

Ending, I catch

With me, my picture and shield

Lastly, I hatch

That common view of our field

Now start again

This is the end ...

It appears - and I've been surprised - the American The-Tonight-Show of Jimmy Fallon is less impacting in more than half-a-month (<4.9 M views) than the European 20H of TF1 in less than one week (>5 M views). Same artist, same canal of distribution, same album. Inhabitant USA : 330 M / France : 68 M. Here tittle "Santé" (see one other story of mine for more details).

Story n°62 was submitted on 14 January, 2022.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Francis L

Trying to write something, but often a disaster. Mainly short poetry.

Find more of my universe (all writings differ from here - work depends on affluence) : Patreon, Spotify

Tipping is great to support both author's work and Vocal platform :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.