Poets logo

~SKUPH!~

Back when you were a wide eyed 17-18 yr old teenager just starting out in the adult world and discovering love at its deepest and trying to understand it all... you find 1 of those 7 Wonders of the World in that 1 person's eyes! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 9 months ago 2 min read
Like
"I remember them!"

~SKUPH!~

Those eyes

Bitter sweet,

I remember

As I lie here,

Naked...

On my bedroom

Floor.

Those eyes

Bitter sweet,

Full of heart

That needs to be shared,

The madness

The sadness,

The thoughts

They tell onlookers...

To beware.

Cover them now

Cover them everywhere,

Cover them

Those eyes

Bitter sweet,

Stay away...

I remember them

Don't come visit me here,

Don't uncover them

I cannot bare

To possibly see,

What may no longer live

In those brown beauties?

Those eyes

Bitter sweet,

Tender and tough

Ruff & cute,

So full of silence

Yet clearly

With so much going on,

In there...

Who in the world

Is there to trust

After what you've been through,

All those girls

And what they did to you

As you tried and tried again?

Who in the world

Is there to trust

With all the madness,

That's in there?

Oh Yes...

I Remember

That's Skuph!

Those puppy dog eyes

Just thinking about them,

Almost makes one

Want to cry,

For what I remember

The story they told me,

It's been so long

Since I've seen...

Into them.

And I'm not sure now

If I should?

Some times things from our past

Are indeed better off left

The way that they are,

But I will hold on to the hope

That one day

You will be told the truth,

Your cousin

Your sister,

The reason...

We're not friends Today!

Oh Yes...

Remembering

Those eyes,

How much have they changed,

What's new that they would

Say to me now?

What do we do

About the time and separation?

Those eyes

Bitter sweet,

Oh, Yes, Yes, Yes,

They say

Both

Come here

And Stay away,

Oh...

How

I remember...

As I lie here

Naked on my bedroom,

Floor!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more to any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

www.Instagram.com/thesmallvillemovie

[email protected]

social commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.