Poets logo

Six Loves

The Six I Love You’s

By Elizabeth RemreyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Six loves

The surprise - my teenage heart skipped a beat. It’s all a lustful fallacy, but innocent and beautiful as it turned out.

The goddess of love in my life, is an extension of me. Like a small toe unneeded but a never ending feeling of in-completeness without her. A longing never satisfied but often indulged.

Oh my sweet country love. A connection that sparks a yearning to touch, but never to hold. Forever in my heart my head in my

Soul.

My lost boy. Never quite found. Seeking answers to unasked questions. A confused love a nurturing kind of love. A Protector of my lost boy.

The little girl seeking safety. I opened my arms but never truly my heart. Empty kisses and false I love you’s, untainted because I was untouched.

My true love. My knight, protector, companion, my reason. To be loved the way my Viking can love...is utopian in truth. To be able to really feel it and know it, to share it, and embrace it.my forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.