Poets logo

Six

Hate

By Julian ShoafPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’ll keep holding my breath.

Until one of us bends.

Until one of us breaks and talks to the other.

No matter how long it takes.

I’m sick to my stomach, with every second that you’re leaving.

But it always brings me peace, knowing that you’re still breathing.

I hate you.

I really fucking hate you.

I know that this isn’t true.

I know that’s it’s all talk.

It’s something that I could never do.

You hate me.

You really fucking hate me.

And deep down, I know that you truly do.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.