Poets logo

Sitting With Devils

Stranded Without Gods V.1

By Patrick SantiagoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I sit with the devil's and sing songs

As the roads dusted and winds shivered...

I've never worn armor that shined

I never rescued damsels for theater

I sung the swells and made deals with the serpent's who slithered...

I sit with the devil's and sing songs

I pierced hearts with letters sharper than Macbeth

And made sure my hurt lived on beyond death

I found poetry in the sleepless hymn of a hurt poets regret

I sit with the devil's and sing songs

I sit, western sorrows to my chest, and shot the devil in the breast

A companion is what I needed, so fallen angels hear my breath

I sit with the devil's and sing songs

I've got poison on my lips, and masticate the symphony that kept me awake...

surreal poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Patrick Santiago

Writing because I'm too poor to make movies. Working to change that!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.