Poets logo

Sitting on my Hands

Once again

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
4
Sitting on my Hands
Photo by Andraz Lazic on Unsplash

You are the greatest feeling

A feeling that's so far away from me

You know what I'm gonna do?

Maybe put on some music,

and maybe a jumper,

because it's cold in this room

We were better than I could of dreamt it

Please tell me on some level you see

Please tell me I was good to you

Once again

Sitting on my hands,

because our silence

Our silence

Is something I can't stand

It's been months,

and you're still seething

I'll grit my teeth

In between not breathing

Maybe I just got sick

Living off these angel numbers

They bring me closer to you

I miss our time,

and the way that we spent it

Every time you said you loved me

I knew you meant it

Once again

Sitting on my hands,

because our silence

Our silence

Is something I can't stand

love poems
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran25 days ago

    The repetitive lines hit so hard. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.