Poets logo

sink

and it's movement

By Trinity HPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
sink
Photo by Syuhei Inoue on Unsplash

Gripping the side of the sink saying,

I am easy to love.

My mother and a bird calls

holding their arms out to me,

I open the window- singing.

Hands shaking, wind blowing,

worth taking and not showing.

A door latch and it's still.

You lay parallel to me in the sunlight,

We both sleep.

I am easy to love.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Trinity H

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming4 months ago

    I like the contrast with nature's power and the stillness of your partner lying but it is like only thise two things, your mother and nature, represented by the bird, truly know you? Or that only your partner can bring you stillness. Either way, I liked where it took me.

  • Obsidian Words8 months ago

    Very easy to love. X

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.