Poets logo

Single

Are you single

By Tecarra JonesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

No I am married

I am married to myself

I am married to the game I’ve been playing in

I am married to the power I have

I am married to the ones I’ve left I am married to the greatness I found within myself

I am married to the love I have inward to pour it outward

I am married to those who have sinned

I am married to my accomplishments for my name is all on them

I am married to a new life that I’ve built

I am married to a structure that I’ve killed

I am married to the new entering my life

I am married to no more drama no more strife

I am married to my dreams that may see unattainable, but have the power and universal flow

I am married to the soul that is unknown that hides in the shadows watching my every low and high because I will always reach past the sky’s there is no limits for my desires will continue to thrive

I am married to more than one will ever know but I am single in the flesh but be careful I come with no rest I will forever grow

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tecarra Jones

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.