Poets logo

Since You, So Are My Senses

Feeling Loved

By MousikéPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Smells of perfection, every inch of your skin

Sending my mind to places

Where we are, no clue of how it began

Every day a brand new start

Your voice so powerful and yet soothing

A tune made for my ears

Conversation we have become my favorite songs

To last me all of my years

The taste of ever lasting love

Lingering from every kiss

Those lips, smooth tongue, the breath of passion

Filling my soul with feels of heaven that only angels know exist

My eyes receive overflow of your beauty

Too great for words to explain

Absolutely made in His image, that glow of brown skin

Brown locs, that of lion's mane

Touches of your love, spiritually and physical

Results of producing life two times

Grateful for the purity in it all

Laws of attraction continuing to align

I’d wait in line, I'd freeze all time

To have my senses fixed in to you

Embraced my shine and saw even more

Reciprocation make me anew

performance poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mousiké

Artist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.