Poets logo

Since The Day We Met

You've been on my mind all the time...

By JASPERPublished 9 months ago 1 min read

Since the day we met,

you've been on my mind all the time.

I loved every little thing about you,

always wishing you were mine.

Since the day we met,

I've been dreaming about your hair

and your beautiful eyes, I was lost in them.

I ignored all the lies.

Now here we are, and you are mine.

Did something really change?

Still walking on eggshells all-

all the time.

All the time, I tried so hard to convince myself

"We'll be fine, every little thing will be alright."

I wanted you, but all I got were nightmares every-

every night.

love poems

About the Creator

JASPER

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Ricardo de Moura Pereira8 months ago

    Very good

JASPERWritten by JASPER

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.