Poets logo

Simple

Poem 10 from my chapbook "As Glamorous as a Kidney"

By Michael ButorovichPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

Trevor Somethings electric sound comes from

Out the speakers.

I swig a new beer that tastes like

Peanut-butter and I enjoy it.

I took my time thinking about a poem

During work hours and it came out on break.

It shaped itself as always but this time

More naturally. For that I’m proud.

There was a new moon last night and it

Shined ever so bright through the dawn.

It can only be hoped that such a sight is

A sign of good things to come.

I’ve come to terms with what has been lost

And make peace. Not first without weeping

But that is a natural platform before

Stepping on to the next.

I’m moving on.

..

For now there is nothing else to say or

Think about…

Well…

There is always plenty to think but now

Nothing more to speak of.

}

Filter to For the Scholars

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Michael Butorovich

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.