Poets logo

Simple Pleasures

Summer treasury

By Gena AdamsonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

The morning dew after the rain.

Simply seems to fire my heart.

I am feeling alive again.

As I pursue in my own art.

The sun moves up to bring it’s light

Surrounding me in hues of green.

It has made darkness shine more bright.

This star! It is deeply serene.

I see a field of golden hue.

Inside I start to feel my burn.

Nothing compares this point of view.

This moment of pleasure; I yearn.

Here I stand with the Earths glory.

The simple pleasures are treasury.

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Gena Adamson

Writing has always ignited my soul on fire and helped be an expression of my authentic self. Although, for years I didn't believe in myself and have rarely shared!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Pauline Fountainabout a month ago

    I’m sorry Gena - my insights are glitching but I would have turned on each one! I loved your poem. ‘This moment of pleasure; I yearn.’ I read your bio and I understand in my own way. But please believe in yourself. Keep writing and publishing on Vocal+! I have subscribed and will revisit soon to read the rest of your work. I too am nurtured by nature. It truly soothes my soul. Please don’t feel compelled to read but I hope you can come to see perhaps our shared passion. Pauline 🌸 https://vocal.media/poets/my-urban-forest

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.