Poets logo

Simple

It's the little things

By Imani WaltonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Simple
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

Sloppy kisses while sitting on rooftops

Laughing as we run when we feel rain drops

Talking all night in the car until the rain stops

Falling in love in the simplest ways

Pillow talking about our dreams and fears

Quite moans no one else hears

Holding each other so tight the world disappears

Loving each other in the simplest of ways

With you I never feel alone

In your arms, I feel at home

And as I inhale deep breaths of your cologne

I embrace this feeling that I had never known

My heart warm from what it had been shown

To be loved in the simplest of ways

love poemsperformance poetrysurreal poetrylist
Like

About the Creator

Imani Walton

I used to write all the time and someway, somehow lost my way. Here’s me finding my passion again! I hope you enjoy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.