Poets logo

Silly Valentines

Smiling Hearts

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a month ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
32
Silly Valentines
Photo by Rosa Sepanta on Unsplash

Like the clouds in the sky

Shall your love dissipate

My love will incise your heart

Like a sweet piece of cake

I will devour all of your love,

Until I get a tummy ache, short for heartache

I will love you until you love me no more

We can share elated, love until it becomes a bore.

If love was a box of chocolate, I would be looking for more

Because I would run out of chocolate every time, I’m for sure…

Say you will be mines, or I’ll tickle you more…

My silly Valentines, let’s share love dramatized,

And the other weekend grow within time…❤️

surreal poetryslam poetrylove poemsFor Funart
32

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 25 days ago

    Delicious treats you do create! Congratulations on your Top story!

  • Anna 27 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Mariann Carrollabout a month ago

    Welcome back, The top Story, congrats 🎊🎉

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Congratulations on the top story. great poetry

  • Lovely words

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    Love until tummy ache. You've got it bad!

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a month ago

    Congratulations on top story my friend I missed your poetry

  • Alex H Mittelman about a month ago

    I love this poem!

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    Boy have I missed seeing you! Congratulations on your top story

  • Tiffany Gordon about a month ago

    Fabulous!!!!

  • Amen. So may it be, now & forevermore.

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Beautiful love poem!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a month ago

    😍💝😍💘

  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    You should put together another book.

  • A. J. Schoenfeldabout a month ago

    Nicely written. Favorite line: "I will devour all of your love, Until I get a tummy ache,"

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Brilliant! 💗💗

  • Silver Serpent Booksabout a month ago

    You write some of the best love poetry. Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.