Poets logo

"Silent Longings"

The Dance of Unspoken Emotions

By Ming XiaoPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1



I fear I can't articulate the depth of my love for you,

lost in the vastness of emotion.

This realization leaves me saddened,

knowing you may never understand the fervor within.

Though I struggle to verbalize,

can't you discern from the silent symphony in my eyes?

A day will come when I vanish,

leaving you unaware of the unspoken adoration.

Will I ever find the courage to convey my emotions,

or will they remain imprisoned within,

haunting the echoes of what could have been?

Despite being introverted,

expressing myself proves daunting,

tangled in the labyrinth of my mind.

But do you genuinely lack affection,

or merely mask it with concern,

hiding your own vulnerability beneath?

heartbreaklove poems
1

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    I love it! Very creative!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.