Poets logo

Silence of Alone

By Dylan "Talonted" Garcia

By TalontedPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Silence of Alone
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

My mind keeps me up at night

The silence is maddening

All I try and nothing sticks

The silence is all I have

There it is

The silence of being alone

With people there for you

But you are looking for someone else

Please save me, save me

Please help me, help me

Bring me sound, bring me

To ward away the silence

Care about me, please care

Talk with me, please talk

Be with me, just be

Embrace me, please, me

My heart keeps me up at night

The silence is saddening

With every try it gets worse

The silence is all I get

Is it all there is?

The silence of being alone

With all the care in the world

But everyone is taken by someone else

Please save me, save me

Please help me, help me

Bring me sound, bring me

To ward away the silence

Care about me, please care

Talk with me, please talk

Be with me, just be

Embrace me, please, me

So the silence can no longer be

And so alone can no longer be with me

Please save me, help me

Bring me sound, to ward away

Care about me, and please talk

Be with me, please

Just for once, with me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Talonted

I am a Business Leadership Associate's graduate with a passion for creating. I do mostly poetry of which I hope to speak to other people's souls, share my emotions, maybe connect, and maybe even help a few people in the process

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.