Poets logo

Sign of life

by Michèle Nardelli

By Michèle NardelliPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
8
Sign of life
Photo by Mediocre Studio on Unsplash

I will see your face in my mind.

That line, your brow, your lips,

eyes like coco, warm and rich –

I will hold you here in time.

Love lost is not a loss,

it is a soul mark,

a bold sign

of life.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Michèle Nardelli

I write...I suppose, because I always have. Once a journalist, then a PR writer, for the first time I am dabbling in the creative. Now at semi-retirement I am still deciding what might be next.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    Ooo! I love the way this ended. What a positive look at heartbreak. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.