Poets logo

Sight Squared

Sight²

By Insinq DatumPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Sight Squared
Photo by Kalea Jerielle on Unsplash

Love at first sight is a sight to behold

A warm summer night or a flame in the cold

A brilliant light in the darkness of old

A poem we write with the raindrops of gold

x

At first sight we set flight and we soar and we soar

Though our sun burns so bright I want more my amor

I want more I want more I've been struck through my core

All these bright lightning strikes speak to luck yet in store

x

In her eyes shine horizons untold, distant shores

That doth beckon like long-locked and secretive doors

And the words of this song are persistent and pure

While the flame of my love's burning strong and secure

x

So the birds up above sing along with our tune

And I know now my path whether morning or noon

So I sow all my seeds knowing some will bloom soon

For in this sacred garden we're in love with the moon

x

I make love with my deeds as she faithf'ly proceeds

Enigmatic'ly I contemplate the weeds

If I know how they grow then I might crush their creeds

Emphatic'ly I emphasize her needs

x

Dramatic'ly we walk along the way

I sense before she speaks just what she'll say

Ecstatic'ly we talk away the day

When suddenly we find we want to stay

x

Amidst the dreams, among the fantasy

The one, the she, the only one for me

The sun, it beams a spotlight onto thee

Undone become these seams seemingly

x

Hear that note of the song that rang wrong?

Did you notice it stank of sin

Now the flow is no longer as strong

Encounter with the real: begin

x

That's it; no more messing about

Back to my scheme where I'm the scout

Always ahead, I brook no doubt

With me, you'll find no need to pout

x

With love, we'll never need an out

Nowhere are we not numinous

That first light has nurtured a sprout

Our love makes life so luminous

x

At first sight I become spellbound

My future wife is all I see

We're standing here on hallowed ground

To court strife is our destiny

x

So reader, do you hear that sound?

The click of keys setting you free

See if you catch this clear rebound

Can you, with us, simply just be?

x

Is that, perhaps, too much to ask?

Maybe we've really gone too far

But we feel you're up to the task

To shine as bright as any star

x

With you, we do not wish to spar

But if we must, please know we will

We do not wish to leave a scar

You do not want to test our skill

x

My love, please know this is no drill

I do not lightly draw the quill

But when unsightly egos roam

With words we must seek to hit home

x

So write with me this sacred tome

Let us harvest the honeycomb

We sight insight incisive through

The love that blooms true me and you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Insinq Datum

I'm an aspiring poet, author and philosopher. I run a 5000+ debating community on Discord and a couple of Youtube channels, one related to the Discord server and one related to my work as a philosopher. I am also the author of DMTheory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.