Poets logo

Shrinkage

a cautionary tale

By Jacob ShermanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Shrinkage
Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

His loins, a distant lass was attractin'.

That was, a'fore the ice started crackin'.

The lake, in lust, he tried to cross,

but his footing was lost,

now a microscope couldn't see what he's packin'.

heartbreakhow to
5

About the Creator

Jacob Sherman

The desire to read, and perhaps to write, should be cultivated and nurtured with care throughout every stage of life. For my part I will inject what strangeness and truth that I can into our written history. Expect no constants but honesty.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor11 months ago

    Hi Jacob ~ At my age 'Shrinkage' is a common denominator ~ I'm so glad that I've discovered your so creative 'Topic Pics' wrapped around your gorgeous intro headings *I've subscribed with pleasure Jay Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.