Poets logo

Show

My love for you is all I am

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
8
Show
Photo by Alex Litvin on Unsplash

Whenever we watched a movie

You'd say you could write a better ending

My love for you is all I am

My love for you is all I have

Your love was mine to lose

Could you write a better ending for us too?

Don't write me out of the show

I wanted more than just a cameo

Will all of our memories go up in smoke?

Don't write me out of the show

Such a movie star kind of beauty

With intelligence unrelenting

My love for you is all I am

My love for you is all I have

Your love was mine to lose

Could you write a better ending for us too?

Don't write me out of the show

I wanted more than just a cameo

Will all of our memories go up in smoke?

Don't write me out of the show

love poemsheartbreak
8

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    "Could you write a better ending for us too? Don't write me out of the show I wanted more than just a cameo" Your poem was so heartbreaking especially these lines! It made me so emotional!

  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    This very cool and creative!!! Great lines ⭐️

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Heartbreaking!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Awesome ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.