Poets logo

Short Poetry

Just a couple haikus about my feelings

By Rene PetersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Trigger Warning: Self hatred, grief, loss

I Hate Me

I hate who I am.

Will they ever understand?

I want to change me.

*A haiku about how I feel about myself most times.*

I Miss You

I miss you real bad.

I love you with all I am.

Do you miss me too?

*I am missing my grandma a lot and feel alone and lost without her currently, so I tried my hand at writing a haiku about it.*

Although not required, tips are appreciated, as working a regular job is difficult for me due to medical conditions. Thank you in advance.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Oneg In The Arctic3 months ago

    Imagine you wrote a response to these haikus now, what would you say?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.