Poets logo

Shor Poems

Vol. 11

By Joseph SeveroPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

“Getting past the last misconceptions:

The deceit, disinformation, and each misdirection;

Correct indications dictated my new directive:

Detecting discrepancies in self;

I verify vindication in the form of my inclinations by minding intuition which supplies intimations

- hints to what’s mine and what’s flagrant;

I’m inclined to be blatant:

The untruths assume and the drives make new statements.”

- Old Dying Joe

“Unforgettable stay: No regrettable pains -

Instead inestimable gains obtained investing in brains;

Ingested lessons in ways I reckoned would pay;

Each session I walk away feeling like I saved the day:

It’s the succession of states -

I’m never unchanged;

I’m impelled by the range;

Organized ideas in array

I think I have much to say.”

- Old Dying Joe

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Joseph Severo

I’m Old Dying Joe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.