Poets logo

Shoot the Piano Player

Full Circle Peak Critique Critique for Truffaut's Masterpiece!

By Kendall Defoe Published 9 months ago 1 min read
15
A Perfect Film!

The comedy touches tragedy.

The tragedy touches comedy.

A man with a past finds it will not leave him alone, even when love, gangsters, prostitutes, and musical talent give him a chance.

All this and a box office failure (once again, so much remains unfair).

Please watch, and don't shoot!

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

performance poetrysocial commentarysad poetryhumorheartbreak
15

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock8 months ago

    Finally got back to this & was ready to watch. Sounds great, but French & Spanish don't help me much, lol.

  • Oh wow, you've uploaded the full movie here! Awesomeeee! Thank you so much for that!

  • Mark Gagnon9 months ago

    Never heard of it. I'll need to try and find it. Thanks!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Never heard of it, but great critique

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    What a great critique and a film to add to my need to be watched pile! Well done, Kendall!

  • Klu emmanul9 months ago

    Superb

  • So incredibly playful and accurate. What a fun critique

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    So Kendall-the movie 1000 blows by him is really incredible. I hadn't heard of this

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler9 months ago

    Charming, Kendall. I'm a fan of French films and I didn't know this one but will check it out after your critique.

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    I haven’t heard of this. Thanks for critiquing it, so I can go look it up!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.