Poets logo

Shoetraction

Needing shoes distraction.

By Lou_EinalePublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
1

Defense mechanism I may call

In love with all those lovely pairs.

Shining brightly in my eyes

Too much affection I can’t resist.

Remembering to commit with my sanity

Am I suppose to avoid it?

Confuse between wants and needs

Thinking to follow my inside comfort.

Intimate feeling I lovingly embrace

Only one more pair of shoes to obtain

Not minding how many I already owned.

how tohumor
1

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links for my first book 📖💙

Amazon (paperback version):

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

E-book version: https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.