Poets logo

Sheets of Love

Ode to Ordinary - Sheets of Love

By Nina SextonPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Sheets of Love
Photo by Fleur on Unsplash

Between these sheets, our love is passion

Caressing, lying nude, our favorite fashion

Wrapped up, twisted in them together,

We thought, surely, it’d be forever

Lingering, your scent still upon them,

Our short time set to continuum

These sheets are what’s left of you

Navy and soft, they’ll have to do

Dark before light, lonely here I ponder,

Wondering all about the Great Blue Yonder

But when the sun rises again and you’re still gone,

I wrap you around me, and settle on

Your breath on my cheek, left only with this feeling,

Hold me closer, toes curling, heart reeling

These blue sheets beneath me,

Share the love to your memory

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Nina Sexton

A writer & friend to most, a mom to a few, a wife to one, and viewed by many as their sexy Hotwife/Mistress ~ she creates a more pleasurable space for you, her curious sextons . . . xoxo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    This makes me think of Sunday mornings! 😊 with my husband 💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.