Poets logo

Sheets Made of Silk

Nothing better than the comfort of my own home in my own bed

By Meli RembornPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A love letter to my ideal bedroom

My womb is my bedroom

ideally outside

large open windows

to allow sunlight inside

each toy and appliance sorted

each nook and cranny in its place

the entire floor spotless

This bubble is my safe space.

TV fills the noise

with music by my side

or a narrative to keep thoughts quiet

my body free to experience each emotional ride

I smell herbs and fresh spices

from the kitchen nearby

My home’s fung shui organic

no one here to question why

not a single soul

to influence or decide

to input undesired opinions

while forcing others to abide

Alone in this home

solitary peace mellifluous

with not a single chore to do

My creative thoughts are the only thing that remain continuous

A connoisseur of the senses

with creation as my guide

so long as memory is not erased

I remain cross legged with a heart full of pride

By the end of the day

I run to my hammock to sleep

an entire 8 hours as needed for health

pillow so cold my subconscious dreams deep.

artexcerptslove poemsvintage
Like

About the Creator

Meli Remborn

Travelling filmmaker with an appetite for new perspectives~

"I never paint dreams or nightmares. I paint my own reality" -Frida Kahlo

https://www.twitch.tv/vulgarg3nius

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.