Poets logo

She's the Woman of My Dreams

A Husband's Heart Towards His Wife

By Kar MamaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

If I could sing I'd sing you a love song.

If I could write I'd write you a long one.

If I had words to say what I mean,

I'd be a poet writing about dreams.

If I had a flower for every beautiful look on your face

I'd have a beautiful garden and earth would have no more space.

And if your every breath could reach all the world and give life as it does to me,

there'd be no more graves yards, and every soul would be free.

And if for every moment I thought about you I'd gain life,

I'd be living forever cause it's been more than just twice.

And if the sun did shine every time that you smiled,

the nights would be day and the days would be wild!

And if your kiss could reach me from miles away

I'd be caught by my bedside waiting as I pray.

And if your embrace could be felt through all of my day,

then too my smile would never fade away.

Because I love you like the waves love the shore,

pursuing pursuing not missing a day.

So when I get back home we'll kick it in gear,

nothing will shake us, not no little fear.

I love you I love you and your love I hold dear.

And for the rest of my life I want you to be here!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kar Mama

Twenty two year old fierce mama raising a little boy to be a great man. Wife to my Redheaded Russian. Lover of the Most High. I like to write, I like to eat, I like to laugh. Coffee, always. Thriving off of deep relationships.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.