Poets logo

She’s a Back Stabber

When Death Blows You A Little Kiss - Dark Phoenix Apocalypse

By Dark Phoenix ApocalypsePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’ll hand you a knife and offer you my back

Stick it in twice, more times if you’ve got the knack

I’m used to being ignored so I’ll take pain if it means attention

Because with you I’ve long adored

I’m living in undying suspension

I live for your mention, maybe a like on one of my posts

Everyday I’m floating through social media like a digital ghost

A ghostest with the mostest, I’m a sad song stuck on repeat

It’s enough to raise the dead when she shakes it to the beat

Dance with me forever til your dancing on my grave

With a little shake of her ass now I’m a slave

I crave the curves of your shadow so don’t block out my light

I’d love to chase you forever but you forgot to take out the knife

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Dark Phoenix Apocalypse

What was, has been razed to the ground and in its ashes the rise of a much darker version of myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.