Poets logo

She Made Us So Wet

Mother natures hand at the wheel.

By Jason Ray Morton Published 12 months ago 1 min read
3
She Made Us So Wet
Photo by Vishal Joshi on Unsplash

I feel you coming and it forebodes,

your sticky goodness surrounds

Building up above me, ready to explode,

your pressure abounds

Musty your smell is,

not offensively so

Your first release misses, wetness shoots by with a whiz,

only one direction for it now to go

You'd think it will be more,

as the second shot hits my head

I barely notice it as it runs off me, then I'm hit by more,

I don't remember now but it was something she said

No, that wasn't it,

and I replay her airy voice through my mind

Wiping off my face as I look for a dry place to sit,

I remember her voice being so kind

See many things on a day like today,

some good and some bad,

Take stock in the colors of May,

for months from now to have them back you'd be glad

Listen to the chirping of the sweet lullaby

and enjoy their splendid majesty

Such wonderous creatures to behold in the sky,

for them to be gone would be a travesty

Not perfect it would be,

yet what's happened today will bring beauty

Not just for you and me,

but to enjoy it is our duty

Stop along the way you must,

smell the roses as you go

Breathe in the subtle sweet aroma, and trust

that in a perfect world it'll always be so

Walking down a sidewalk,

inhale that aromatic scent

Today brings a different kind of talk,

many words from many an angry gent

Let those pierce thine ears,

and be glad that you are you

We'll meet later for beers,

after we've changed, because I got rained on too

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock12 months ago

    I love a rainy day. I have a cd entitled "Jazz for a Rainy Day". Just its cover makes my happy.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.