Poets logo

She loved me

In ways...

By The Invisible WriterPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Top Story - March 2023
95
She loved me
Photo by Allan Dias on Unsplash

She loved me in ways, I couldn't explain

in ways I could only experience

She carried me away in moments, I couldn't believe

in moments I could only participate in

~

She stirred an ocean, inside me

in whirlwinds of typhoons, swirling

inside an intimate storm

I got swept away in

~

She weaved mysteries, inside my soul

to solve them inside my heart

She whispered secrets, inside my thoughts

to catch electric butterflies

inside my stomach

~

Her hands danced like feathers

floating over my skin

Her eyes read like sonnets

strumming over my heartstrings

~

A kiss pressed from her lips

and the world was gone

A touch pushed from her hips

and I was gone

~

A heat burned so hot

between us

there was no telling her from me

there was nothing ...only the music

we painted

in notes spread

across a naked canvas

~

As two we became one

beautiful

and, alive

we sang, together

in the dark

~

Rhythms of love, echoed

within our hungry desires

melting us inside flames

glowing bright with passion

Burning us, till we ran out of breath

~

Arms wrapped around arms, we fell

legs curled around legs, we escaped

my words, her words, mingling in circles

her breath, my breath, blending in air

fighting to stay awake

we discovered our truths

in hours walking away from midnight

we drifted off to sleep

fading into each other

dreaming alone together

in fairy~tale dreamscapes

~

Morning was a surprise

of sunlight

pouring in from a window

her body was a blanket

stretching over me

her love was a home

spreading into my rooms

~

Lying beside her in bed

feeling flutters of her inside my chest

listening to her breath across my shoulder

wishing I could live in her space

forever

~

I thought, rhetorically

she was

heaven, inside a moment.

vintagelove poemsinspirationalart
95

About the Creator

The Invisible Writer

"Poetry is what happens when nothing else can"

Charles Bukowski

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (54)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer11 months ago

    This was wonderful. Masterful way with words.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    I really enjoyed this, specifically your ability to use descriptive language that played on the senses of the reader. Both enticing and engaging me in a way that was hypnotic in a sense. I found myself lost in the words and sensations you created in my mind! This was so beautifully done! I hung off your every word for this one TIW, it was magical and beautiful! Just like you! 💜

  • Stephen Kramer Avitabileabout a year ago

    Wow, really beautifully written and such amazing imagery!

  • Emily Dickersonabout a year ago

    lovely. how sweet to see a heart spilled across a page like this. :) <3

  • Hamza Shafiqabout a year ago

    engaging

  • Linda Rivenbarkabout a year ago

    Intensely beautiful!

  • JBazabout a year ago

    I love that this is written in past tense, it says that time doesn’t heal all wounds or love doesn’t just disappear. Again you manage to express what many wish (including myself) but are unable too.

  • Muhammad Aliabout a year ago

    Dear [The Invisible Writer], I hope this message finds you well. I have recently written a poem and I'm seeking feedback from an expert like you to help me improve it. I would greatly appreciate any tips or suggestions you may have to make my poem better. Here's a link to my poem: [https://vocal.media/poets/night-of-terror-a-haunting-journey-of-a-fateful-couple]. Thank you for taking the time to read my message, and I look forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, [Muhammad Ali]

  • Testabout a year ago

    Sublime. ❤️

  • Muhammad Aliabout a year ago

    This is a beautifully written and heartfelt poem that truly captures the depth and intensity of love. Your use of vivid imagery and sensory language paints a picture of a passionate and intimate connection between two people. The way you describe the physical and emotional sensations is truly captivating and draws the reader in. Well done!

  • Adam Stanbridgeabout a year ago

    Loved it! ❤, comment and subbed. looking forward to more

  • Sameed Afzalabout a year ago

    Hearts with one purpose alone Through summer and winter seem Enchanted to a stone

  • Borislavaxxabout a year ago

    love it 💕

  • DGMnagalandabout a year ago

    This is a beautiful expression of a deep and intense love that cannot be put into words, but can only be felt and experienced. The imagery of being carried away in moments is powerful and evokes a sense of surrender and trust in the relationship. It captures the essence of being in a love that is beyond explanation, where the only thing that matters is the connection between two people. Well done!

  • Mr Blackyabout a year ago

    nice

  • Sowmya Kavyaabout a year ago

    Fantastic lyrics

  • This was so romantic and wonderful!

  • Julia Alfredabout a year ago

    Beautiful 🫠

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    That was so romantic and intimate. Well done!

  • Kingsley Osevweabout a year ago

    Wow! Nice poem. Keep it up

  • That this is written in the past tense is heart-breaking, though if it were in the present tense I fear it might consume us all. Your uncommon juxtaposition of words & images demands that we linger & fully take in their meaning rather than skimming & rushing over them to get to the end. You invite us into the space between the two of you from which neither you nor we can be fully separated. The rhetoric you supply is not one of persuasion for in this we need no persuading. In opening yourself so freely, you have opened to us & invited us into this "heaven inside a moment." Congratulations & thank you for this.

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    "...she was heaven, inside a moment." Woah! Of all the powerful lines in this poem, this last one impacted me the most. Beautiful and breathtaking. Well done!

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    So tender, sweet and intimate. This line had me hook, line and sinker: "Her eyes read like sonnets." Congratulations on Top Story!

  • Mohamed Jakkathabout a year ago

    What a beautiful and heartfelt piece of writing! It's clear that this person meant a great deal to you, and your words really conveyed the depth of your love for them. Your use of metaphors and imagery was particularly effective, creating a vivid and emotional picture of your relationship. I hope that writing this helped you to process your feelings and that you continue to find comfort and solace in your memories of this person. Thank you for sharing your work with us.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.