Poets logo

She'll Always Be Here ..

She'll Always Be Here In my Heart..

By Tabs J.Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Amidst the rolling hills and green

I wander through this wondrous scene

And as I stroll beneath the trees

My heart is filled with memories

Of moments shared with one so dear

Whose love was pure, whose love was clear

Whose gentle touch and whispered voice

Made my soul sing, my heart rejoice

But now she's gone, and I'm alone

In this world of stone and bone

And though I try to fill the void

My heart still aches, my soul still annoyed

Yet in this verdant, peaceful place

I feel her presence, see her face

In every rustling leaf and breeze

I feel her love, her warm embrace

And though she's gone, her love remains

Like a gentle rain on the plains

And I know that though we're apart

She'll always be here in my heart

So as I walk beneath the trees

And feel the gentle, cooling breeze

I'm grateful for the love we shared

And for the memories that we bared.

nature poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Tabs J.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.