Poets logo

She… her… me… us

To finding the truth

By Heather Zieffle Published 3 months ago 1 min read
11

Too much noise from the world outside;

The TV inside a cascade of lies.

She hides under the blankets, terrified;

Of an Earth she thought she knew.

It’s now a labyrinth of fear, a jumble of doubt;

God above an enigma still, who to turn to, who to trust?

Her whisper a plea, her frustration a shout.

But her cries crumble, they fall like dust.

It’s only me, ethereal and bright;

A star in the velvet of night.

I feel it deep, at the heart of me;

A serenade of truth, as deep as roots of a tree.

I’m the designer of my fate.

This I know intrinsically.

Together, she… her… me… us, will create

A world of happiness, of tranquillity.

No more tears we’ll cry tonight;

Our dreams no longer flawed.

Knowing the truth, we sleep tight;

That God is us, and we are God.

inspirationalGratitude
11

About the Creator

Heather Zieffle

I've been writing for a few years, and I'm grateful to have found my passion! I've self-published several sci-fi romance novels on Amazon, but want to branch out into fantasy soon. Any feedback is welcome!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    I love the optimism of this and its universality and its spiritualism. It felt really hopeful.

  • Novel Allen3 months ago

    Will we ever discover our god side, out hidden greatness. Maybe we have, just not seeing it clearly. A poem to make one think of our mortality. Lovely poem.

  • Chloe Gilholy3 months ago

    I loved the sci-fi vibes at the end and the feeling of longing and determination.

  • Love the image and the words, especially the last line

  • Paul Stewart3 months ago

    You have a new subscriber...loved this inspirational take on the challenge. Well done, Heather!

  • Manisha Dhalani3 months ago

    Nice one, Heather.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.