Poets logo

She Didn't Care To Try

* * *

By Rowan Finley Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Photo taken by cottonbro studio

She didn't get my poetry.

She didn't care to try.

She didn't get my music.

She didn't care to try.

She didn't get my silliness.

She didn't care to try.

She didn't get my attractions.

She didn't care to try.

She didn't get my passion to travel.

She didn't care to try.

She didn't get my desire to sacrifice.

She didn't care to try.

She didn't get my career plan.

She didn't care to try.

She didn't get my heart really at all.

She didn't care to try.

She didn't get the need for counseling.

She didn't care to try.

So why did I care to try for so long?

Maybe he will...

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    How sad 😞

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.