Poets logo

Shattered Glass

Broken in more ways than one.

By Amanda DoylePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

It may come as a surprise to you

that I am nothing more than

a body made of shattered glass.

I feel like I've never had a home.

I've had many places to live,

but a roof over my head never made me whole,

and an apology could never fix my sorry heart.

I do feel melodramatic

for letting the idea of reckless abandon

intoxicate me so fiercely.

But I've always been drawn to

bright lights and dark corners,

and if I make my own world into hell,

it won't be so bad when I arrive at my destination.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Doyle

Currently in my bad bitch era.

Online authenticity coach and tarot guide, here to help you become the most genuine version of yourself online.

Unleash your inner magic with me and own your unique journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.