Poets logo

Shattered Dreams

A Love That Wasn't Meant to Be

By ik dogenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Shattered Dreams
Photo by Cody Black on Unsplash

In the dead of night, I lay awake,

A heart that's shattered, a soul that's fake,

For I loved with all my heart and soul,

But now I'm left with an empty hole.

The love we shared was once so strong,

But now it's gone, it's all gone wrong,

The promises we made, the dreams we had,

Are now shattered, they make me sad.

I thought we had a love that would last,

But now it's just a memory of the past,

The tears I've cried, the pain I've felt,

Are all because of a love that's been dealt.

I wish I could turn back time,

And make things right, make you mine,

But fate has played its cruel game,

And left me with nothing but heartache and shame.

So here I am, alone once more,

A shattered heart, a love that's no more,

I'll pick up the pieces and move along,

But the memories of you will forever be strong.

Soulmate Sketch - Psychic Drawings Must Watch This Video >> Watch Video

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

ik dogen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice piece 💖✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.