Poets logo

Share The Gift

Our Voice

By Ruth Elizabeth StiffPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Share The Gift

“It took me quite a long time

to develop a voice,

and now that I have it,

I am not going to be silent”.

We must never

let anyone

silence us or try to silence us.

All through our lives,

we are trying to develop our voice,

almost ‘fighting’ to be heard

above the many others who are trying to do the same.

We need to be our Unique selves

in order to be seen and heard.

After all,

each one of us has a ‘gift’ to share with this world,

we just need the Patience to find it,

develop it,

share it.

Just like our voice.

When we hear the Dawn Chorus,

we hear many birds singing,

and yet,

how beautiful the sound is to our ears.

It is no different for us!

LIVE AND LOVE LIFE!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ruth Elizabeth Stiff

I love all things Earthy and Self-Help

History is one of my favourite subjects and I love to write short fiction

Research is so interesting for me too

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    YES! Love this, Ruth. So empowering.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.