Poets logo

Shake You

(Ghost of You)

By Jennifer LopezPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm not good at mourning

I miss you most in the morning

You're still breathing, walking with someone new

But I'm left with the ghost of you

remembering the good times make my eyes wet

And I don't like being upset

I can't shake you from me

My skin covered in your finger prints

Still consumed by your scent

And I can still taste you

But I know you're poison, toxins in my veins

I can't shake you from me.

I'm drowning myself drunk in thoughts of you

And I can't remember the last time I was sober

Your name in my mouth like lips wine stained

I no longer find peace within the rain

Because it reminds me of the 12 hours together

Driving through the hurricane.

I can't shake you from me.

You set fire to my soul

But I'm a windstorm,

Accidentally putting the fire out

Tore apart everything in sight

I couldn't handle it

But neither could you

you thought you could hold me with one hand

When I require two

I can't shake you from me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Lopez

Romans 12:21

windstorm brought to you by this gemini feed. alpha INFJ. a force to reckon with. curious by nature. wolf hunter. snake whisperer. [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.